Same Face Different Place will ultimately be a series of novels set across 4 decades. The entire story takes place in England and each book is shaped around the social and political climate of its time.

The first book ‘Beginnings’ is now complete and published on Amazon Kindle. The story is a thriller set in the 1970s in East London, against a background of organised crime – hidden within this story is a political conspiracy as well as a love story.

The second book ‘Visions’ is also available – a bigger, more complex story set in the 1980s which incorporates a psychological thriller based around the restoration of a historic country house.

In 2015 I published the 3rd book of the series, ‘Pleasures’ set around the 1990s – a hard hitting ‘coming of age’ thriller, where the ongoing mystery in Books 1 and 2 is intertwined.

There is one further book planned: ‘Retribution’ which runs from the early 90s to the start of the 2nd Millennium.

I am an aspiring author and simply love writing. To me, writing is not about fame and fortune – it is about writing a compelling story which others will enjoy. For that reason, I look forward to sharing my work and hope others will be inspired by my books.

Helen J. Christmas

2 Responses to About

  1. sandradan1 says:

    Hi Helen, I found your blog via Jane Cable’s ‘My Character’ blog tour, which I passed on to her! SD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.