1st Synopsis for Book 3 Pleasures – 16th October 2014

It is almost a year to this day, I started writing my 3rd novel, Pleasures and I am delighted to announce, that on Monday (13th) I finally completed it. With the entire story now drafted, I’ve had some time to reflect and before the 2nd stage of editing begins, would like to present a synopsis.

Book 3 – Pleasures

My character, Perry HamptonPerry Hampton is a man who is used to the finer pleasures of life: wealth, power, a beautiful wife and mistress, a successful stockbroker son and two magnificent properties. His life should be perfect but it is not: first, through his fear that he is haunted by the victims of his villainy; whilst, a few miles away, lives his most deadly nemesis. Her name is Eleanor and she possesses a secret file, which he truly believes could destroy him.

Eleanor is driven by her quest to prove Perry’s evil: she has pledged to do everything she can, to protect and avenge those she loves. So when a trail of clues draws her towards uncovering Perry’s most covert secrets, she cannot resist following them – determined to prove his crimes, whilst aware, his spies are watching her every move.

Perry will not rest until he can overpower her community – a ruthless campaign whereby he enlists the help of old faces, including a senior planning officer and a former London gangster. Characters, good and evil are drawn into a concentrated battle over a piece of land; but this is just the start of a more sinister game. Perry knows how he can unhinge them – even if it means encouraging his only son, to immerse himself into the dark labyrinths of the criminal underground, thereby granting him a dangerous advantage.

Scenes from Book 3 Pleasures, show the Criminal Court and character, Robin Whaley

Eleanor’s son Elijah meanwhile, is finally drawn into their secrets; the younger generation are growing up fast. It is a notion which inspires them to inaugurate their own fight against injustice. Yet, this is the catalyst which sparks a war – one which will bear deadly consequences and from where there can only be one winner.

Pleasures is Book 3 in the British series ‘Same Face Different Place’ and the first chapters are soon to be released…


About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 3 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a suspense thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance and the 4th book is being written.
This entry was posted in England, Fictional Characters, Novel, Story, Thrillers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1st Synopsis for Book 3 Pleasures – 16th October 2014

  1. Pingback: 1st Synopsis for Book 3 Pleasures – 16th October 2014 | Same Face Different Place

  2. Pingback: Book 3 Pleasures Published on Amazon | Same Face Different Place

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s