Visions is now Published on Amazon – 23rd August 2013

I am delighted to announce the publication of my second novel ‘Visions’ which went live on Amazon yesterday evening. I won’t lie – it’s been a long hard journey, but also an absorbing one. I think back to the time when I first thought about this book, thinking I was never going to be able to write it – to have finally finished after almost 22 months seems like a dream. You can take a first peak by visiting this link:

Kindle cover for 'Visions'

Next step will be preparing the paper back for print – and in keeping with the idea of having 2 covers, one for the Kindle and one for the paperback, I’m trying to decide on the best visual representation of this book. It is a psychological thriller based around the restoration of a country house in rural England – but it is also the 1st sequel to Same Face Different Place ‘Beginnings’ an intensely dark tale, of two young lovers desperately trying to outrun their enemies. Trying to get all the elements into one design is a challenge. So I’ve just launched a poll to ask people to vote for their favourite design.

You can take the poll here – or click this link

Vote for your favourite Book Cover for Visions

Original Cover of Stately Gates
New idea – the Oath between friends (Green Forest)
New idea – the Oath, with the joining of 3 hands (Green Forest)
New idea – the Oath, with the joining of 3 hands (Blue Forest)
Your opinion is greatly appreciated! Thanks so much
Helen J. Christmas (author of Visions)

About Helen J. Christmas

I am an English author and have written a series of novels, titled 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a gangland thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent; a mystery that ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance, set in a backdrop of organised crime and at the advent of the British rave culture. There are 2 final books in the series, Retribution (Phase One) and Retribution (End Game) where the saga reaches its dramatic conclusion.
This entry was posted in Novel, Research and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.