Synopsis for Book 2 Visions – 20th August 2013

With the release of the 2nd Book in the series ‘Same Face Different Place’, here is the synopsis of ‘Visions’.

‘His friend Andries spoke the truth, when he told you that Jake witnessed something. Just follow the clues…’

The year is 1985. It’s been 12 years since Eleanor fled the horrors of London – hiding in a remote country village, a place where she truly believes she is safe; until a new era of evil starts to unfold.

At first, the story branches down the convoluted paths of 3 different characters. Eleanor, reminisces over her turbulent past – but is yet to catch up with the lives of her neighbours, James Barton-Wells and his family. Their beautiful historic country house is in need of restoration, which has in turn, attracted the attention of a wealthy property developer from London – destined to lure the family into a risky partnership, but who’s real motives are yet to be unveiled. Jarred by suspicion, Eleanor consults her dearest friend, Charles Bailey; but Charlie has his own story to tell, fearful that Perry Hampton is the one man, who undoubtedly ruined his future – wondering if it was his calculating machinations alone, that plunged his family into poverty.

Against all odds, these characters are drawn together in a concentrated battle to save Westbourne House, oblivious to a growing force of darkness about to infiltrate their lives. James’ daughter Avalon is being stalked by a sinister psychopath; while Eleanor is led to believe that, the enemies she left behind in London, are watching her again. Yet, it is not until she comes face to face with a deadly adversary from her past, that she finally understands the danger that once again, threatens the lives of those she loves.

Visions is a tense psychological thriller, based in rural England and Book 2 in the series, Same Face Different Place.

Same Face Different Place Book 2 Visions

Same Face Different Place Book 2 Visions

Book 2 Visions is now available on Amazon:

UK –

Like my Facebook Page and you can download a FREE copy of Book 1 Beginnings, in a special promotion starting September 5th 2013.


About Helen J. Christmas

I am an English author and have written a series of novels, titled 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a gangland thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent; a mystery that ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance, set in a backdrop of organised crime and at the advent of the British rave culture. There are 2 final books in the series, Retribution (Phase One) and Retribution (End Game) where the saga reaches its dramatic conclusion.
This entry was posted in Novel, Self Publishing, Story, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.