My Own Creation in Print – April 18th 2012

A big parcel containing six copies of my book arrived from the publishers the other day. This is the newly printed, updated and amended version of Same Face Different place, Book 1 Beginnings. A few of my friends said they wanted a signed copy, so here it is – and also available in paperback from Amazon (see http://www.amazon.com/Same-Face-Different-Place-Beginnings/dp/1470076632)

What a very strange feeling it is however, to see this as a physical book! I think back to this time last year, when I was immersed in writing the first draft – getting close to the date when I took that first trip to London and came back feeling inspired, I got stuck straight into writing Part 3 ‘Cat and Mouse’ which is possibly the darkest chapter of the book.  But I was on a roll – so much so, I soon had the entire first draft written just a few weeks afterwards.

I would just like the book to sell now really – I want more people to read it, enjoy it and spread the word. But to have a first novel under my belt feels like a great achievement. I can look at it, hold it in my hand and turn the pages – and it feels rather strange to think that this physical entity here was created by me.

About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 3 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a suspense thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance and the 4th book is being written.
This entry was posted in Self Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

