The Final Stages – 14th March 2012

Since my last post, I have been rigourously checking my proof copy in between trying to write my second book. But this inevitably means having to read it through again.

Yet, surprisingly, I find myself actually getting into the story – which was not intentional, but I simply cannot help it. Whilst all this has been academic, (just to check for those few occasions where a line drops into the next paragraph) I have to say I am enjoying my own work. I thought I’d be tired of it by now – but not only is this a refreshing reminder of all those incredible characters, but brings flash backs of my own experience of writing that first draft, nearly a year ago. It also gives me a hankering to go back to London again – maybe this time to take more photos as well as shoot some video for a trailer I have in mind.

But for now, I’ve had some postcards printed in readiness for the printed version which will hopefully go on sale soon.

About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 3 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a suspense thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance and the 4th book is being written.
This entry was posted in Self Publishing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

