Printed Proof Arrives – 5th March 2012

Well – when a book shaped cardboard box turned up in the post today, I was quivering with excitement – though at the same time, a little nervous. I opened and YES, it contained a proof copy of my book. On first impressions, I thought the cover looked really good and I am so pleased. WOW this is my first book and I have a real printed copy to boast about.

Image

Sadly, I won’t be cracking open the champagne just yet. I have to say I am just a little disappointed that the interior has come out with so many errors, usually to do with the formatting of the last paragraph at the end of each section. There are obviously a few problems here which need to be resolved. Really sorry to say this can’t go on sale in its current format.

About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 3 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a suspense thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance and the 4th book is being written.
This entry was posted in Self Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Printed Proof Arrives – 5th March 2012

  1. Molly says:

    Well, I suppose that’s what proofs are all about. Even if it let you down after examination, that first thrill will last forever in your memory, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

