Reaching the End – 30th October 2011

The editing process continued right through October until I finally reached the end and Book 1 Beginnings was finished! It was only as I reached the closing pages, that I realised the true value of my last trip to London – that I had taken that final journey out of the Capital (as does the main character) to arrive in a country village in Kent, where the first book would end and the second would begin.

By this time, I had also sent the first two parts of my book to print for the benefit of two people who had very kindly offered to read it, a little nervous when I handed over the manuscripts – but flattered, when the feedback I received was genuinely positive.

Confident that what I’d written so far was proving to be a success, I started working on the 2nd book Visions set in the 1980s. I won’t say too about that one at this stage, but by Christmas, this too, was starting to shape up nicely.

There have been times when I have missed Book 1 – its fast paced plot, as well as so many of its characters and I sort of miss the 70’s decade too!

My two readers have come back with some very favourable comments – one said she ‘is finding it difficult to put down’ and the other, that my book is ‘keeping her well entertained and keeping her hanging on the edge of her seat.’ So I could not receive a higher compliment than that! But that is not to say I am complacent – I know my book will not be for everyone. However, for those who enjoy a fast paced thriller as well as a romantic love story, it is about to be published on Kindle very soon.


About Helen J. Christmas

I am an English author and have written a series of novels, titled 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a gangland thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent; a mystery that ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance, set in a backdrop of organised crime and at the advent of the British rave culture. There are 2 final books in the series, Retribution (Phase One) and Retribution (End Game) where the saga reaches its dramatic conclusion.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.