Let’s Start at the Beginning – 9th January 2011

On January 9th 2o11, I switched on my lap top and began to write this story – I hadn’t done much creative writing for about 15 years! I had written other books before, but nearly all either ended up in the dustbin or hidden in a drawer somewhere, never to be seen again. But this time, I felt really passionate about what I wanted to write. I had already dreamed up the first part of this story – of a young 16 year old girl, living in London in 1972 whose father was employed by a local crime boss – and she was about to discover the truth, that her father was a gangster.

It was a slow start – but by February, the story suddenly engaged and I found myself so captivated that by the end of March I had written over 40 pages! And I was excited, I knew I had discovered my calling. So with an entire synopsis already in mind, I was looking forward to cracking on with the rest of the book.

About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 3 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a suspense thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. The second Book 'Visions' is a psychological thriller, set in Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House. Book 3 Pleasures contains suspense, thrills and YA romance and the 4th book is being written.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

