Visions out in Paperback – 1st November 2013

I am pleased to report, my second book ‘Visions’ is now available in paperback. The proof-reading turned out to be a gruelling process in the end, which took me the best part of a month. But I’m pleased to say, I didn’t find many mistakes – and this was a good opportunity to really improve on the grammar as well as making a few final edits. At 571 pages, it is a lengthy book but with some very dramatic story lines which I hope people will enjoy.

Same Face Different Place Book 2 Visions

Same Face Different Place Book 2 Visions

Described as a ‘dark psychological thriller’ has already attracted 3 reviews as well as being complimented for its authentic British 1980s setting. For those of you who prefer the weight of a real book in your laps, may this bring you many hours of entertainment!

Visions in paperback format is available from the following sellers:

Click here for Amazon (UK) Paperback

Click her for Amazon (USA) Paperback

Createspace: www.createspace.com/4416309

None of my reviews have been added to the paperback version on Amazon yet, but I would like to share a most recent review which I was honoured to receive from a talented book reviewer and Blogger.

To see the full review please visit the Blog ‘A Woman’s Wisdom’.

About Helen J. Christmas

I am a budding author and have written the first 2 books of my British series of novels, 'Same Face Different Place. Beginnings is a fast paced thriller set against a backdrop of organised crime in London - of a political conspiracy at the heart of which also lies a love story. The second Book 'Visions' is the first sequel; a psychological thriller, set in rural Kent - a mystery which ensnares the owners of an historic, English Country House.
This entry was posted in Self Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visions out in Paperback – 1st November 2013

  1. Bob Le Vaillant says:

    Helen, just to let you know that Pinterest works and I’ve just ordered your first novel. Incidentally I was Deputy Warden of Toynbee Hall at the time you wrote it. Now happily retired in East Kent. Bob Le Vaillant

  2. Dear Bob, thank you, this is a wonderful piece of news! I have always wondered if my book might attract anyone who knew of Toynbee Hall and how amazing to hear you were a deputy warden there. I hope you enjoy the book. I did some research in East London, when I discovered this place and it fitted the plot. It was based on a community centre where I worked once, (called John Storer House), which was a social hub for the elderly, the poor and the destitute, as well as a place to seek help.

Leave a Reply

